• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 CaseyJM

CaseyJM

Planet Guardian Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 262 posts
  • Interests:Paramedic by trade, Photography by passion, Hunting, Fishing (Bass - bucket mouth or Bronze Backs) Target Shooting, World of Warcraft (my personal getaway), Firearms wood stock refinishing, Action movies

Posted 25 December 2017 - 07:12 PM

any one out there that has used both the 500 and the 7500 and compared them side by side that could make a recommendation.  I am looking to upgrade and wildlife is a big part of what i like to shoot.  that being said the difference in price is minimal.  The two points I'm stuck on is the buffer for RAW and that AF.  the d500 buffer is huge compared to the 7500 and the AF is supposed to be a major improvement over the 7500.  I don't know that personally as i have not shot with it.  Any one out there that has I would appreciate your input. 

_DSC8728-2_zpsxeu0azby.jpg

Nikon D7200, Tokina 11-16 F2.8 AT-X Pro, Sigma 17-50 F2.8 EX DC OS, Sigma 70-200 F2.8 APO EX DG OS, Tamron 150-600 F/5.6-6.3 Di VC G2, 
Nikon SB-600, Pro-Master GH-25 Gimbal, Pro-Master 528 Tripod[/font][/color]

#2 Wheatsack

Wheatsack

Deep Space Master Member

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6643 posts

Posted 25 December 2017 - 07:37 PM

Jerome I would pick the D500... on specs anyway, especially for wildlife. the D7500 is slightly smaller/lighter and has a built in flash...about the only advantages over the D500. The rest ..speed ..buffer.. focusing points..battery life... build (magnesium alloy).. shutter life... point to the D500  https://photographyl...n-d500-vs-d7500.  And if the money is close.. :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Peter................................................ f8....and be there....

#3 Black Pearl

Black Pearl

Deep Space Master Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5335 posts

Posted 26 December 2017 - 05:48 AM

Definitely the D500.