8 replies to this topic

#1 tigerlillylei

tigerlillylei

Planet Newbie Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 16 August 2009 - 10:09 PM

hi i am new to photography,.. and i have recently bought a nikon d60, as i will be doin some concert photography for my partner,.. his show will have alot of flashing lights and dance routines as it is a michael jackson show,.. i was wondering if any body could help me on the settings of my camera ,.. which would be the best for an enviroment like that,.. and also,.. how do i change the shootin to multiple shots,.. ?? sorry if i havent explained this very well,.. like i say am new to this,.. thank you soo much for ur help

#2 Guest_chaswes5_*

Guest_chaswes5_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 August 2009 - 05:06 AM

Welcome to the Planet.

If I were you, I would purchase a good introductory book to the camera. This one can be bought through our Amazon store: [b]Nikon D60 Digital Field Guide/b]. A few hours with a manual that will walk you through the basics of the camera will make you a decent concert photographer in a short time. It just takes a little work and lots of practice.

Do not for get a flash such as the SB600, 800 or 900.

#3 photojazz

photojazz

Eon Timewave Master Member

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 19639 posts
  • Interests:Photography, Photography, , More Photography, More Photography and now the Philadelphia Eagles.

Posted 17 August 2009 - 06:23 AM

Here are a couple of links that may interest you:

Concert, Stage, and Low-Light Photography

Concert Photography Tips from a Newbie

Concert Photography Masterclass

Post a pic or two when you can.

PhotoJazz - Just Capturing Life
PlanetNikon Member 141

I photo-shoot with film, digital and medium format cameras, which includes the following:
Nikon D605, D200, F4E, F5, FE2 (Black & Silver), EM
Mamiya C330 Professional, M645 1000s, RB67
Bronica ETRSI

iPhone 8+
And I have some lenses.