• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 CaseyJM

CaseyJM

Planet Citizen Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 211 posts
  • Interests:Paramedic by trade, Photography by passion, Hunting, Fishing (Bass - bucket mouth or Bronze Backs) Target Shooting, World of Warcraft (my personal getaway), Firearms wood stock refinishing, Action movies

Posted 21 September 2017 - 08:24 AM

Please review and let me know what you thing,  No need to kind if you see something please let me know.  They are for the book and the publisher want these type of photos in this format.  The full body one with all the 2/3's space to the left is for advertising per my editor.  Thanks 

Jerome

Attached Files

Edited by CaseyJM, 21 September 2017 - 08:30 AM.

_DSC8728-2_zpsxeu0azby.jpg

Nikon D7200, Tokina 11-16 F2.8 AT-X Pro, Sigma 17-50 F2.8 EX DC OS, Sigma 70-200 F2.8 APO EX DG OS, Tamron 150-600 F/5.6-6.3 Di VC G2, 
Nikon SB-600, Pro-Master GH-25 Gimbal, Pro-Master 528 Tripod[/font][/color]

#2 Old Dog New Tricks

Old Dog New Tricks

Eon Timewave Hero Member

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8203 posts
  • Interests:Scenic & Nature Photography, Travel, Cooking, Kayaking, Grandson and Granddaughter.

Posted 21 September 2017 - 11:09 AM

Casey,

The focus is off.  Your nose, eyes, glasses are oof, but your hair is sharp. I can see it for sure in the first one, the second one looks like its the same.  The third shot looks OK focus, but that metal post inside the corner is a bit distracting.  Out of place with the split rail.  Can you PS it out?

Posted Image

"Photography is man's attempt at immortality. To save our memories and share them. The places we have been, the people we have known, the things we have done. To share with others for eternity, or until the images fade away."

Shooting with
Film Nikon N60, N70(2), EM, Mamiya C-330, C-33, RB67
Digital Nikon D7100 D7000, Nikon D200(RIP), Fuji S3Pro(Retired)

#3 CaseyJM

CaseyJM

Planet Citizen Member

• Members