#1 Rodney

Rodney

Planet Newbie Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 March 2010 - 11:09 PM

Hi

I am new in here and excited. i was actually looking for a community online where i may share and learn photography when i read about planetnikon. got a d90 gift from my wife. this is my first time to have a dslr and was planning to take a basic photography course. i am still learning how to handle this slr. i had a digicam before that is all we used and from the time that i tried holding a d90 from my friend who visited, i was stunned by the outputs and shots from it.

I was looking into the forum if there was any part here where shots taken are just from the kit lens of the d90. i am seeing lots of them in the net but mostly, i am reading on comments that they were edited thru photoshop or any other editors.

I like to take shots of people's faces and nature. For now, I rely on the net to browse for settings I need like for sunsets or night time shots. It is really fun and I am hoping to learn more and hope to share what will i learn. I am reading notes for adjustments of settings like aperture and shutter speeds, focus, bracketing, iso settings and the like but I want to concentrate first on the basic of photography.

Using kit lens, do you have any shots taken with the d90 and if you may, the settings you used on the shots?

Thank you so much.

#2 Guest_photogbuff_1970_*

Guest_photogbuff_1970_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 March 2010 - 02:51 PM

What do you mean by "kit lens"? What range is it. Is it the 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6? Or did you get the 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5? Which lens are you referring to when you mentioned "KIT LENS"?

#3 Dennis

Dennis

Eon Timewave Master Member

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15293 posts
  • Interests:Photography, music, hiking (part of photography).

Posted 16 March 2010 - 04:52 PM